Contact Us

 

Revised: October 20, 2016 

To stay informed with FAC events and other fine arts events in the province, join our mailing list.

 

President
Naomi McQuaid
Email: naomi.mcquaid@cssd.ab.ca

Past President
David Fettes
Bus: (403) 777-7730  Ext. 2002  
Fax: (403) 777-7739
Email: dwfettes@cbe.ab.cadwfettes@shaw.ca

Secretary
Diane O'Rourke
Bus: (403) 500-2072
Fax: (403) 500-2272
Email: di.orourke80@gmail.com

Treasurer
Michael Wheeler
Bus: (780) 898-2730
Email: mv.wheeler00@gmail.com  

Art Representative
Shannon Roy
Email: slroy@cbe.ab.ca 

Dance Representative
Stacy Richards
Bus: (403) 777-7420 Ext. 2006
Email: sdrichards@cbe.ab.ca

Drama Representative
Dawn Marshall
Wetaskiwin Composite High School
Bus: (780) 352-2295
Email: dawn.marshall@wrps11.ca  

Music Representative
Carly Ness
Email: carly.ness@epsb.ca

Generalist Representative
Julie Herman
Bus: (403) 777-6920
Email: jrherman@cbe.ab.ca

Fine Facta Editor
Renee Dowling
River Heights School 
301 6 Ave. SW
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Bus: (403) 527-3730, Ext. 5210
Email: renee.dowling@sd76.ab.ca

University of Alberta Representative
Dr. Kathy Robinson
Elementary Education Department
551 Education South.
Edmonton, AB, T6G 2G5
Email: kr10@ualberta.ca

University of Calgary Representative
Dr. Jennifer Eiserman
Department of Art
Art Parkade Bldg., Room AB 612
2975 University Way NW, Calgary, T2N 1N4
Bus: (403) 220-5526
Email: jreiserm@ucalgary.ca

University of Lethbridge Representative
John Poulsen
Faculty of Education
4401 University Drive, Lethbridge T1K 3M4
Bus: (403) 329 – 2463
Email: john.poulsen@uleth.ca

Alberta Culture & Tourism, Arts Branch Representative
Alberta Foundation for the Arts

Erin McDonald - Manager, Art Collections
Arts Branch, Alberta Culture
10708 105 Avenue, Edmonton, AB, T5H 0A1
Bus: (780) 415-0815
Web: www.affta.ab.ca, erin.mcdonald@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Education Representative
Kathryn Smith
Senior Manager, Arts
Mathematics, Arts and Communication
Bus: (780) 644-2960
Email: kathryn.smith@gov.ab.ca

PEC Liaison
Greg A. Jeffery
9505 86 Street, Fort Saskatchewan, T8L 2V1
Res: (780) 998-0746
Bus: (780) 998-2216 
Email: greg.jeffery@teachers.ab.ca

ATA Staff Advisor
Daniel Grassick
Executive Staff Office, Professional Development
11010 142 Street NW, Edmonton, T5N 2R1
Main Line: (780) 447-9400
Direct: (780) 447-9487
Fax: (780) 455-6481
Email: dan.grassick@ata.ab.ca

REGIONAL PRESIDENTS

CARFAC (Calgary Area Regional)
Gaye McVean
Res: (403) 276-7296 
Fax: (403) 276-2967
Email: gdmcvean@telusplanet.net

EARFAC (Edmonton Area Regional)
Lisa Whitson
Bus: (780) 459-4405
Email: lisa.whitson@spschools.org

SARFAC (Southern Alberta Regional)
Samuel Yamamoto
Res: (403) 795-2705
Bus: (403) 758-3366, ext. 111
Email: samuelyamamoto@westwind.ab.ca

Webmanager, Public Relations, CASL Secretary
Andreas Berko
Bus: (403) 500-2075
Email: andreas.berko@cssd.ab.ca